Freedom!

Hello again!

The long two weeks are over, and Turtle is free! Just in time for a Hurricane to hit, lol. I have to say, this was a huge eye opener, for the both of us. I happened to be reading when I got the call, because I didn’t get anything in the early hours of the morning, I figured I wouldn’t hear from him. Needless to say, my heart skipped a beat when I heard “Under Pressure” by Queen playing, and jumped for my phone. I thought after the two weeks I’d be angry, and crying, but I had.. such happiness. Well, this is how the conversation started;

Turtle: Hey..

Boo: Hi..

Turtle: Hi..

Boo: ..Hello.

Turtle: So… I should explain what happened, huh?

Boo: Yeah.. That would be a good idea right now!

What had happened was, on Wednesday when he was called down from our Skype conversation, they told him he was going into the Sailor Training. They gave him no other options but this, he had to go to his room and pack his things and move to the top level of the barrack hall and his computer and phone were taken away. And he was basically a grounded five year old. And it wasn’t because of no shaving at all, apparently he wasn’t being careful enough and getting everything. But, this was a first warning, next time its a month restriction and then if he gets in trouble again, a Captains Mast, which everyone knows is BIG TROUBLE!

Also, Turtle phased up! Woo! Now he can wear civy’s and a lot less mustering, and he passed his first class! So we are again in the waiting zone. But other than barrack support, he is happy.

And I am happy, more happy than I can explain in words. It’s like.. losing something, and you can’t find it, and you don’t know where to even start looking. And you can’t move on without it. Regardless of all the anger I’ve had in the last 2 weeks, he just.. wipes it away, like an etch-a-sketch, which being as old as we all are, we can know what that is. 😉

Other than that, life moves along as a slow a pace as possible. Many of my Navy friends are going to visit their sailor’s soon, and as happy as I am for them, I can’t help but be extremely jealous. It’s just not in the cards to go to the base. As much as I would love too. 😦

Want to hear the sweetest thing about the whole 2 weeks? Turtle kept his favorite picture of us together, in his little camo bible next to his favorite scripture. ❤

I love that kid. 🙂

I hope everyone is having a good a week as me, and keep your eyes on the horizon! It may look cloudy now, but the sun has a way of peeking out at you at the last minute, when all you want is to turn away.

Boo<3

Thoughts?

