Disney’s Princess Half Marathon

I have decided as of yesterday that I will be running my 2nd half marathon in February.  “Are you crazy” is what most people have asked me, in reality yes I may be but last year when I ran it I had done it with no training and completed it.  I have never had been more proud of something than I was of that moment crossing the finish line.  I have since then let my fitness take a back seat and by back seat I mean it may be hanging out the trunk at this point.  I need motivation, I am sick of not being happy with myself so I am finding something that will motivate me to change.  By change I mean actually training and finishing with a time I am even more proud of.  So there it is training starts tomorrow!!  I have accepted I will be sore and in pain but that medal around my neck and an amazing time for finishing 13.1 miles will be worth it.  So wish me luck… here goes change!!!

Thoughts?

