Update!

il_fullxfull_392105602_y743

Hello, all.

Can you guys believe it is already December 15? Christmas and New Years right around the corner! This year has gone by in a whirlwind of stress and happiness. It has made me realize what is important in life, and also who. Although it started rough, it’s ending on a good note. Anyway! What has happened since I last posted.
Well, the biggest news is that I am now officially a Navy Wife! As of October 19th, I am Mrs. Boo Turtle. 🙂 I couldn’t be happier. It was a simple affair, what with Turtle only having a 2 week leave between A school and C school. When he came home, his mom and I stood at the windows between us and his plane with signs against the window that said “Welcome home, AME AR TURTLE!”. I honestly have no words for how I felt when I got to hug him for the first time since being back. While he was home we got married and traveled a few hours to visit my family. We also got our DEERs in order, which was a huge weight off my shoulders. I had been worrying about it, because I wasn’t sure when I’d get the marriage document back. Luckily the nice lady at the courthouse sent them the same day and I got them the next day. Sometimes, having a sailor for a husband is a plus. 😛

In other news, Turtle graduated C school yesterday, and is so proud of himself. I am also proud of him, but he has worked for this. While I just sat on the sidelines and worried. Now it’s just a matter of getting BAH to start and DIY move to get set up. Does the worrying ever stop? I don’t think so! It’s so frustrating, waiting on Military time. But, oh well. Where we are moving is really nice, and well worth the wait.

That’s all for now!

Merry (early) Christmas, everyone!

Boo<3

Thoughts?

